2018 Junior Competition Winners

Finbar Kane had a great year in 2018 when, as Junior Captain, he led from the front, convincingly winning the Junior Club Championship in July with scores of 73+67=140.  The previous month he recorded another comfortable win, playing in the Men's Club Championships; he returned scores of 73+70=143 to win by a margin of 6 shots, making him a Double Club Champion.

Finbar joined the Club in 2012 and regularly attended the Saturday morning training sessions.  He progressed from there to competing in the Junior Competitions, then into the Men's Competitions at the age of 14.  His improvement has been rapid, quickly reducing his initial handicap of 36 down to 1.  Finbar has represented the Club in many Men's and Junior matches, as well as playing for the Hampshire at U18 level.  He hopes to turn professional in 2019.

2018 Junior Club Champion Finbar Kane with 2017-18 Men's Captain, Graham Priddey

2018 Junior Competition Winners


Past Captains' TrophyJosh Caffyn
Winter TrophyJosh Caffyn
Gamaliel CupSam Waite
Cattanach TrophyJosh Caffyn
Gavin Britton Celebration Cup (3 Club)Ellen Mans
Leslie Fletcher TrophyFinbar Kane
Centenary TrophyDan Stroud
Enjoyment TrophyJosh Caffyn
Mike Quigley CupJosh Caffyn
Junior Club Championship (Scratch)Finbar Kane
Junior Club Championship (Nett)Joe Langridge
Red Tee ChampionMax Wakley
President's TrophyGeorge Hancock
Barton Junior FoursomesNot Played
Spitfire TrophyNot Played
Cole TrophyZack Riggs
Wildgoose TrophyZack Riggs
Portman TrophyJosh Caffyn
Shutler TrophyJosh Randall
Christmas CompetitionSam Waite
Order of MeritSam Waite
Ladies Captain's ShieldCharlie Hancock
Cattanach Achievement Trophy (Girls)Ellen Mans
Generation 4 BallRoy Smith & Dan Stroud


2018 Junior Trophy Winners


Junior Centenary Medal Honours Board


2018 Multiple Winner Josh Caffyn


Junior Application Form